Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jessica Cortes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jessica Cortes

4.9 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lori Griffin

Lori Griffin

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm was wonderful! Amy Richardson gave me amazing advice on Life insurance and patiently helped me to understand the various options that were available to me. She is super knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I would highly recommend using them."
Profile photo of Darryl P

Darryl P

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are so happy that we purchased our car, homeowners and liability ( Umbrella) policies from Jessica Cortes State Farm Agency. Adeliz Petrus is the Agent who assisted us to get just the right coverages. We saved $300.00 a year with her help. I know I asked lots of questions but Adeliz was very patient with me and gave me all the confidence I needed to realize that State Farm really has the best coverage for us. Adeliz is very professional but made me feel like my questions and concerns were really important. We feel comfortable having our insurance in the hands of someone who has our best interest in mind. We also want to thank Mary Jo Kerchmer for her invaluable assistance. While we were on a long trip this past May we hit an object in the middle of the road. It did a bit of damage on the underside of our car. We were able to continue our long trip without a problem. When we returned home after 45 days , we had the damages evaluated. It seems like the damage was more extensive than previously estimated. It was even more difficult than estimated to get the necessary parts for our vehicle. This could have been a nightmare , but Mary Jo Kerchmer stuck by us every inch of the way. She made certain that our vehicle had the best attention. She was always available to keep us informed . We certainly feel that Jessica Cortes’ State Farm Agency has our best interests in the forefront. Thank you so much all of you there."
Profile photo of Jodeci Taylor

Jodeci Taylor

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica's office is awesome! Tiffany helped me understand my Auto Insurance coverages and I'm sooo thankful! I love the State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Andrea G

Andrea G

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service was fabulous. The agent who helped me, Isabel, took her time guiding me to get the best coverage for my car insurance, she could not have been more professional and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Emmanuel Ramirez

Emmanuel Ramirez

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Isabel was fantastic ! Great help and can speak 4 languages ! She’s awesome! Definitely made me love statefarm and helped me with life insurance! Go to her for any type of insurance!"
Profile photo of Lizzie P

Lizzie P

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so glad that I chose Isabel to handle my life insurance. She has been really nice and helpful. I truly feel she is always there to help me with excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Jean Whipple

Jean Whipple

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like working with this State Farm office. Tiffany did a wonderful job helping me with my Auto Insurance."
Profile photo of Dee Dee

Dee Dee

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this office! Amy Richardson has helped me thoroughly understand my auto and homeowners insurance. I highly recommend using them!"
Profile photo of Azzaria Douglas

Azzaria Douglas

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with Amy for a number of years with my auto and renters insurance. I was at my worst when someone hit my vehicle (I wasn’t even in the car) but she helped me through it. Even if she wasn’t available, other team members were readily available to assist or would take a message of my needs to relay later. 10/10"
Profile photo of Emily Reid

Emily Reid

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with Tiffany. She did a great job helping me with my auto insurance. Im so glad I switched to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Amanda Kerchmar

Amanda Kerchmar

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"MaryJo was great with helping my family choose the life insurance policy that best fit our needs and our budget. She made the entire process simple and made sure I really understood everything. Thank you!!!!"
Profile photo of Alexis Whipple

Alexis Whipple

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica Cortes and her team are such a wonderful team. Tiffany Reid was able to help me get Hospital income policy and Life insurance. The entire team is very patient and explained in detail all the options. I am very pleased to have a great and supportive team and a great agent to guide me through the entire process. I definitely will be sending you referrals because I believe that everyone deserves great coverage and the best team and agents to help.Keep up the great work!"
Profile photo of bridgette kosek

bridgette kosek

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jessica’s team for many years for my car and renters insurance while living in Maryland. Mary Jo was always quick to respond to my calls and emails, answer all my questions, and was very kind and helpful. Amy, the office manager, was very friendly and made sure my needs were taken care of or directed to the right person. I would highly recommend this team!"
Profile photo of Ebony Calloway Joseph Sydnor

Ebony Calloway Joseph Sydnor

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to express my gratitude towards Amy Richardson and Mary Jo Kerchmer!! We needed some documents completed at the last minute and I was assisted with all the required documents for my business insurance. Both Amy and Mary Jo went above and beyond! top rate customer service!! Kudos to the whole Jessica Cortes team!!!"
Profile photo of Orlando Simmons

Orlando Simmons

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Richardson is the best. She helped me with all my insurance needs even suggesting things to me that I didn't even know I needed. She helped with my auto, home owners and an umbrella policy. Give her a call."
Profile photo of Brenda Amin

Brenda Amin

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a Life Insurance policy from the Jessica Cortes State Farm Agency, and I was very pleased with the Agent that assisted me with the process; Adeliz Petrus; Adeliz Petrus is very professional, and experienced, and shows profound interest in her clients. Adeliz went above, and beyond to make sure that I was getting the right coverages, and kept me updated throughout the process. Adeliz Petrus is an asset to the Jessica Cortes State Farm Insurance Agent; and is able to help clients in the 3 languages that she is fluent in: English, Spanish, and Portuguese. I will definitely refer her to others!"
Profile photo of Bruce Norton

Bruce Norton

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are Pleasant Friendly and Knowledgeable, they had good advice to give on the costs and services I could use. Amy helped me with adding an additional car to our account, and had a hint about scanning documents that made it easier on me. We have been clients in State Farm and this office for some 37 years, would never change."
Profile photo of Gabe Como

Gabe Como

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica and her tram (amy) has made my experience with State farm easy and hassle free. I TOTALLY recommend her if you need a agent"
Profile photo of Kanwaljit Rekhi

Kanwaljit Rekhi

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica Cortes and team are great to work with. I have worked with them for several years now and their service is exceptional. I have worked with Amy Richardson numerous times and she always finds the right solution for our needs. She is very responsive and has always provided good advice, different options to choose from, and ways to save money."
Profile photo of Zachary Vida

Zachary Vida

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"We can recommend them highly."
Profile photo of R M

R M

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helpful, responsive and knows how to apply the best deals to your situation. I love the Personalized customer care she gave us!"
Profile photo of Michelle Sherman

Michelle Sherman

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of whirledpease 11

whirledpease 11

April 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Ms. Cortes' agency since I moved to this area- 7 years ago . She and her staff are exceptional. Strongly recommend for home/auto insurance. This happens to also be a woman-owned business, although I picked them not for this reason, but because they were closest to where I lived at the time. I've consistently been pleasantly surprised at their responsiveness and the personalized attention they've provided. In my experience, they are highly professional, dedicated, and go above and beyond to help their customers. They're the best insurance group I've ever come across over the many years and many states I've had the requisite coverages. PK"
Profile photo of Padma Krishnaswamy

Padma Krishnaswamy

April 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Exceptional group. Knowledgeable, professional, always helpful. Ms. Cortes and her associates, Amy, MaryJo, Isabel, are exemplary and come through time after time with informed and courteous service."
Profile photo of Ronny Menendez

Ronny Menendez

April 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm a senior in college and I got my first car a few years ago.. I decided to go with Jessica Cortex because she handles both my mother's and my sister's car insurance. It's been several years that I have been with them and they have been 100% helpful and attentive with every question or problem I have had. Specifically, I have a profound amount of gratitude for Amy Richardson. I am mostly in contact with Amy whenever I have auto-insurance related inquiries. Amy is extremely attentive and patient with me."